Friday Feeling!

I think I was temporarily insane last night. After a day spent cooking up a storm came an evening of agony, coupled with some slightly manic ramblings that I hope were a side effect of large amount of pain medication rather than anything more serious! I didn’t make much sense, so with slightly fewer pills floating round my system, I hope I’m back to normal this morning….

Firstly, let me start with a photo of the day, taken by my good friend Wez a couple of weeks ago. At 1am there was a blank wall outside his house in South London, and by the morning this was there. Amazing!
So anyway, It’s nearly the weekend and despite a very achy back, I’m excited. There are so many good things happening in London this weekend that I’m planning on dragging myself out of my sick bed and participating in a few. I update my What’s Happening in London Tonight and London News sections daily – but here are some additional weekend treats for you…Enjoy!
Returning for its 5th year, this 4 day festival is a must for anyone with an interest in Italian food, fashion, cars, travel or property. Cookery theatres, musical performances & a variety of delectable food are just a few of the things on offer.  I have a real love for my Grandads country, so this sounds like a little slice of heaven to me! Open from 11am-6pm today and Sunday, and from 11am – 7pm on Saturday. Standard adult tickets are £16 – or opt for the Fiorini ticket at £22, which includes vouchers for food.
Affluenza Exhibition  – Until Saturday 28th March 
LAST CHANCE TO SEE!
A timely exhibition based on Psychologist Oliver James’ definition of affluenza as ‘the disease of affluence’. Held in a temporary gallery in Clerkenwell, you’ll find work from 30 emerging & established artists. The expo is the brainchild of a Samaritans volunteer and is fully supported by the charity. Open until Saturday, and with entry at just £2, it’s well worth a visit.
 
The Boat Race 2009 – Sunday 29th March
Head down to the Thames to watch this years race for free from one of the many vantage points along the river. The best include Putney Bridge (start), Hammersmith & Barnes (mid-course) and Chiswick Bridge (finish). Expect the best pubs and bars along the course to be busy but its a great day out, especially if the sun comes out!
Myself and the boy are off to (gently) party with the fabulous Ms G. tonight in honour of her 30th birthday. Not sure how long I’ll last but it’s all set to be a night of glamour and debauchery in an intimate & private venue, so I’m looking forward to seeing some familiar faces and enjoying music from some top DJ’s. It hasn’t been easy to plan an outfit for such an occasion when you’re restricted to flats, but I think a plan has finally come together! Still can’t help but torture myself lusting after these new heels from TopShop tho…..
Other parties & events happening tonight are listed at the top of this page on the left & will be updated over the weekend…there’s a lot to choose from… 
Oh and don’t forget the clocks go forward on Sunday!
Happy Friday everyone, I’m off to enjoy a lovely cup of tea and some banana bread for breakfast!
~ by This Little Lady on March 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
