Growing old…

It’s The Boy’s birthday on Friday. We’ve known each other more than a decade now and I can’t understand where that time has gone. We’re still young, but it hits home that years are passing.

I hope that time is kind. I see these photo’s and they give me a warm feeling – I’d like to still be carefree and affectionate when I’m old enough to know better. My Grandparents were married for 55 years and fell a little bit more in love every day.

How cool is that?

oldpeeps4

~ by This Little Lady on April 15, 2009.

One Response to “Growing old…”

  1. That’s very admirable!

Leave a Reply

 
