Sand in my Toes? Yes please…

In exactly 16 days I will be waving goodbye to sunny (ahem) London out of my plane window and be on my wonderful way to Koh Samui. Despite my friends very thoughtful and constant warnings about Thai weather in June, I am expecting a fabulous 14 days of sun, sea, sand and anything else I can get my hands on. 

biondi2

As usual when I go on holiday, I have decided I have absolutely NOTHING to wear, that the luggage I had last year just will not do this year, and that I need at least 3 new bikinis, to go with the 3 new ones I bought to go to Egypt 3 months ago (and the 6 new ones I bought last year….) Personally I don’t think this is in any way excessive. The Boy begs to differ.

biondi

Anyway, on the basis that he is a boy and girls know best, I have been doing some extensive shopping research, and have come across some absolute smashers when it comes to swimwear.

First up, is my old favourite for bargains, Cocosa. Get over there RIGHT NOW, as for the next 42(ish) hours, they have a rather lovely 47% off a stunning collection from Biondi. Based in Chelsea, and owned by ex Harvey Nicks Buyer & half Brazilian Claudine Williams, Biondi’s beachwear & accessories reflect the effortlessly sexy South American style that always manages to blow me away.

Biondi

If you are not already a member of Cocosa, please contact me and I will ensure you get the relevant codes. 

Sand in my ToesSecondly, I was pointed in the direction of another gorgeous online boutique – Sand in my Toes. This relatively new company, launched by two sisters who were frustrated by the lack of fabulous online stores offering a wide range of quality beachwear. Personally, I am very thankful they did. 

The site itself is two of my favourite things; nice to look at, and easy to use. They have broken down the store into categories, so you can browse by brand, style of beachwear, body shape, size, colour, beachwear accessories, or simply take a look at the entire collection at once . Lovely stuff. The prices range from the exceptionally reasonable to a bit of a splurge, but there really is something for everyone. Great collection of one pieces, bikinis, tankinis, accessories, kaftans, and even a section for the kids so they can look (nearly) as fabulous as Mummy.Sand in my Toes

Even better, the sisters have recognised that many of us lovely ladies can find it tricky to find that perfect beach look, particularly when it comes to shopping online. Therefore, they have launched their “Stylist Sessions”, a fantastic service where one of the Sand in My Toes team will visit  customers in their own homes with a collection of swim and beachwear  bespoke to their shape,Sand in my Toes size, style and colour preferences, to enable you to make the best choice. The service will cost £250, which will be offset against your purchases. All this, and they work closely with Unifem too. 

Leaves This Little Lady very, very impressed indeed.

~ by This Little Lady on May 26, 2009.

One Response to “Sand in my Toes? Yes please…”

  1. […] – Stunning swimwear boutique in Chelsea (as featured by This Little Lady last […]

Leave a Reply

 
