Shoes Needn’t Cost The Earth…

I don’t know what’s come over me, but I’m feeling all green at the moment.

I really do have a bit of an issue with the amount of “stuff” us human beans waste, destroy and take for granted. So much so, I’m considering giving up sausages. I’d even go so far as to say we all need a jolly hard kick up the arse. But don’t run away, I’m not going to hurt you, or even get all political on you I promise. No no no. I’m going to talk about shoes and bags instead.

Faith

JORJA

Back in your comfort zone? Good!

So anyway. When I first heard about a “Vegan Boutique”, I had visions of rails full of dull hemp sack dresses, unwashed staff and the delightful smell of slightly musky joss sticks polluting my nostrils.

I was wrong.

Neon Collective is pretty much the exact opposite of that stereotype, and I like it. The have brought together a collection of ethical designers, who have created some gorgeous products without using animal products or going near sweatshops and whilst managing to offset their carbon emissions too. I didn’t know saints had style, but apparently – they do! There are some pieces I think are fabulous – some less so – but its absolutely worth checking out.

The best news of all is that on the 20th and 27th July, Neon Collective with be offering a fabulous 35% discount on their choice of killer heels.  Happy Days (for us and the cows!)

x

~ by This Little Lady on July 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Shoes Needn’t Cost The Earth…”

  1. There really are some adorable eco and vegan accessories out there! Check out Vegan Chic http://www.veganchic.com for a wide selection of shoes, handbags and belts. Super cute!

  2. Thanks for this. I absolutely love Neon Collective. I can’t tell you how thankful I am that us veggies finally have a few options. We love glam high heels too!

Leave a Reply

 
