Pain is Temporary…

“Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or a hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place.”

Lance Armstrong

I have to say, I really hope he’s right. Today is a bad bad day painwise. I haven’t eaten as I can’t get up to get to the kitchen. The Puppy is waiting for The Roomy to get in so he can go out. I’ve had to cancel plans with The Boy and friends in Richmond. But I hold on to the thought that if  get through this today, tomorrow might be better. And if not tomorrow, then the next day.

Ironically, I received a letter from the government today asking me to provide further evidence of my condition. Maybe I should invite them round to see for themselves.

I won’t let it drown me.

I know it will get better than this.

Pain is temporary...

~ by This Little Lady on July 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
