Oh happy day…

So I had my little knee operation yesterday. It involved an ultrasound machine, 2 large needles, some tendons and the gap underneath my knee cap.

Not the most pleasant procedure….but I’m used to much worse.Knee

Did The Boy nearly faint and have to leave the room? Errr, Yes. Did I watch? No. Did it hurt? Yes. If it works, will it be permanent? No.

But do you know what, I don’t care. I woke up this morning and could straighten my leg for the first time in nearly 6 years. Its not pain free but it feels 80% better than it did before.

This makes me happy.

So what if this only lasts for one day? Who cares if I’m back to hobbling around tomorrow? I understand it will probably be short term…but the pleasure of having just one morning of not wanting to saw my leg off is worth it. I can’t explain how good it feels. It’s extremely joyful.

I want to do a little dance and run around in high heels.

Best not tho hey?!

~ by This Little Lady on August 4, 2009.

3 Responses to “Oh happy day…”

  1. Fabulous post! Think positively and hopefully one day you can strut around in those heels x

  2. Aww thanks lovely! The day I can get back into my Laboutins will be the day I throw a very large party….to which you’ll all be invited! x

  3. That’s great! Really hope that this works out for you. Sounds incredibly painful but totally worthwhile. You brave thing… 😉

Leave a Reply

 
