You can have it all…

“You can have it all. You just can’t have it all at once…” Oprah Winfrey

Happiness...is waking up to the realisation you have everything you ever wanted.I was thinking earlier about the way my life has turned out so far. About all the twists and turns I could never foresee…that would have terrified me if I’d known they were coming. About how I’ve lost things that I believed defined me as a person…yet gained so much more.

I don’t have any of the flash stuff these days. No fancy cars, big house or designer wardrobe. In fact, I barely have fifty quid in the bank most of the time…but you know what? I’m happier than I ever thought possible.

OK, so I struggle to pay my bills sometimes. Yes, I’m broken and a bit of a mess healthwise. But so what? I have a life filled to bursting with love, laughter, friendship and happiness….And who could need more than that?

So no, I may not have it all right now. But I definitely have all I’ll ever need.

I feel blessed.

x

~ by This Little Lady on August 14, 2009.

One Response to “You can have it all…”

  1. charming post. simply one decimal where I contest with it. I am emailing you in detail.

Leave a Reply

 
