Be careful what you wish for….

It might come true.

I wished, and wished….& guess what. It came true.

And now? I’m sh&*%ng myself!

You see tomorrow, I’m going to meet one of my idols. I am going to stand near, speak with and get my photograph taken by RANKIN! That photo is then going to be hung in the Rankin Live exhibition on Brick Lane. Eeeeeek! I have never been so scared/nervous/excited in all my life. Seriously!

The legend that is Rankin!The incredible stress of what to wear as also been eased thanks to the beautiful Emma & J.P. over at egfashion…who have been lovely enough to allow me to wear one of their designs (although The Boy is pretty keen on me wearing…well…nothing!) Any long term readers will already know I have a major love for all things eg…so tomorrow is going to be one HUGE pleasure from start to finish.

I’ve roped a lovely friend into skiving off work for the afternoon and coming along to keep me company…so hopefully he’ll snap a few pics of the whole affair on my trusty iPhone, ready for a blog update for you guys; complete with a copy of the final photo, chosen by the legend himself 🙂

OK, so I’m off to finish painting my nails and start prettying myself up in preparation for my big day. And I really, really hope I can get some beauty sleep tonight…

Oh, and if you couldn’t tell…I’m absolutely blown away by this opportunity. WOW!

~ by This Little Lady on August 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “Be careful what you wish for….”

  1. how the frikkin frak did that happen?

  2. I just replied to an email…Yeeeeeeee! So excited 🙂

    Hope you’ve had a great weekend x

Leave a Reply

 
