“I still have my feet on the ground….

….I just wear better shoes” Oprah Winfrey

Ahhh, shoes. Any regular readers of my humble blog will know I have an unrequited love affair with shoes. I adore them. They hate me. Well, the high heeled, sexy ones do. The comfortable, cosy, not very saucy but fairly cute ones don’t have it in them to be horrible, so we get on fine. But Jeeeeeez, those killer heels, well, kill me.

However. The fact that they cause me untold back pain and extreme misery doesn’t stop me from trying to be their friend.

I regularly stare wistfully at the pretty ones, willing them to love me back. I spend hours in Selfridges shoe department…just looking….

And as soon as I see a fabulous new pair I feel like I have to pay them homage. It’s only fair.

So imagine my mixed emotions when I came across Cleo B. This fabulous British Designer, who learned her craft at Cordwainers College and in the legendary Salvatore Ferragamo design studio, is creating a huge buzz with her AW09 collection, inspired by the colours and styles of Birds of Paradise.

I love them, I really do. The shapes are stunning. The colours pop. There are peep toe wedges, boots, & classic courts. The heels are fabulous. And therefore I can’t wear them. Dammit.

No-one ever said life was fair.

But here, for your shoe-viewing pleasure…are some of the best. Go. Buy. Enjoy. And love them…from me.

Goldie RibbontailBerrypeckerSplendid


~ by This Little Lady on August 25, 2009.

3 Responses to ““I still have my feet on the ground….”

  1. ‘Goldie’ are just stunning. They are all pretty nice actually. I have a bit of a love hate relationship with heels too. I still buy them though and just cripple my feet. They are too pretty for me to pass them by though 😛

  2. Don’t forget – here at Cleo B we have pretty and smart flats as well!! Goldie have a hidden platform so look higher than they actually are. Also, all styles have squidgy insoles for added comfort. However, I hear you – heels can be hell – not mine though. CB

  3. Bad back/damaged knee means all gorgeous heels are for looking at only unfortunately 😦

    But pretty flats? Yeeeee! I’ll be picking some of those up for sure! x

Leave a Reply

 
